28 December 2012

Boxing Day Eights

Photos from R. Hooper

We had a fantastic turnout for this event thanks to all who attended Crews and Supporters.  The weather was also very kind creating excellent conditions for a thrilling event, the Sun even made an appearance!

The winning crew  fought off opposition from five other crews on the 350m sprint course to win the Brunner Trophy 

Cox Faith Murray
Ellie Preece
Victoria Gardner
Alex Murphy
Rhian Wynne
Finn Lawton
Adam Webster
Mary Hunt
Mel Benson

12 December 2012

Northwich Rowing Club Autumn Head

Once again we had a lovely sunny day for our Autumn Head and celebrated with 11 wins for Northwich crews!

The first 4 wins came from our single scullers in Division 1:

J18A.1x - Finn Lawton
J17A.1x - Tom Asteriades
J15A.1x - Matthew Roberts
J14A.1x - Greg Murphy.

The wins continued in Division 2:

MasC.2x - Andy Mallins and Simon Crouchley
MasD/E 4+ - From Bow: Simon Bannister,Steve Wignall,Tom Kilkenny,Neville Hand. Cox: Jonty
Nov4+ - From Bow: Joe Ronald,Ryan Gamble,Liam Adamson,Alex Murphy. Cox: Emma Chaplin
WIM3.4+ - From Bow: Tory,Olivia,Beth,Geogina. Cox: Alice

Our wins in Division 3 were:

J174x - From Bow: Zac Trigg,Tom Asteriades,Finn Lawton,Harry Blake.
J14A.4x+ - From Bow: Thomas Porter,Lawrence Williams,Greg Murphy,George Crouchley.
                                      Cox: Harriet

WNOV4+ - From Bow: Sue Easton,Claire Webster,Claire Holt,Emma Windsor.

This crew is a Novice ladies crew and 2 crew members,Emma Windsor and Claire Webster have recently completed the Clubs Learn to row programme.

It was a great day for the Crouchley family with Father and Son ( Simon and George) both securing wins!

The TIM HOOPER Trophy for the fastest open boat of the day was awarded to Grange School J18A.4x.

The SUE BENYON Trophy for the fastest womens boat of the day was awarded to Grange School WJ18A.4x.